Linux.com

Linux Corporation scam targets the unwary

Posted by: Anonymous [ip: 122.148.190.216] on September 26, 2007 03:43 AM
Hi! I have had a similar "too good to be true offer" I have yet to be asked for any monies tho... I'm guessing that will come... I have attached all correspondence...

Dear Model,
Google Uk formally welcomes you.Based on the recommendation we got from Lynn Steele, a co- model on ausmodels.com and who is under contract with this company,your photos have been selected for purchase.

Moreso,your photos will be used for our new upcoming webmail(Gmail) wallpapers and chat backgrounds.This is to upgrade the services that this company renders to its vast subscribers and users.

In order for you to know the conditions under which your photos will be purchased,attached to this mail is a contract,containing all the terms pertaining to this photo purchase contract.

Also attached to this mail,is a shot from Google's awarding model.

You have to bear in mind that this company wishes to purchase twenty (20) of your photos at 2,500 pounds sterling per photo for an unilimted period of time.


You are to read the contract very carefully and sign the lot allocated to you.This will stand as your acknowledgement of this company's proposal to buy the copyright of your photos.Thereafter,we will move to the next stage of this transaction.

Your prompt reply is anticipated soonest.

Sherrod Brown,
Project Director

Dear Jasmine Robson,
From your last mail,you can call me personally at this number: +447011137760
Please,send samples of your photos via email to this company.Your photos should be family friendly,in order words,you should not be completely nude in the photos, but you can send samples displaying you with lingerie,swimwear or any other outfit that fits into your modeling skill or the category of modeling work that you do.

Your prompt reply in this regard is anticipated soonest.

Sherrod Brown,
Project Director

Miss Jasmine Robson,
Top of the day to you.I have forwarded your photos to Google UK's
quality control experts and they have come to the conclusion that all
your photos are really nice and they have met this company's quality
control standards and specifications.Therefore,this company has
proposed to buy the first twenty (20) from the ones that you have
sent.Is this selection okay with you?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Sherrod Brown,
Project Director

Miss Jasmine Robson,
Top of the day to you.Your photos i must confess are very nice.
Payment for the purchase of the copyright of your photos will be done by cheque.The sole trustee of Google UK's funds in Western Europe,Halifax Bank of Scotland, will make the transfer of your money from Google UK's current account to your own personal account.

The cheque will be written tomorrow and forwarded to the bank.Meanwhile,you can contact the authorities of the bank with your account details at the below email address:

hbos.plc@financier.com

The authorities of the bank has already been notified,they anticipate your email.

I hope you will sell more of your photos in the near future and i strongly believe that this will be the begining of a good working relationship between you and Google Uk

Have a great day ahead.

Sherrod Brown,
Project Director

Miss Jasmine Robson,
Welcome to Halifax Bank of Scotland.The authorities of this bank have been notified of the transfer of 50,000 GBP from Google UK current account in this bank to your own personal account.As a sole trustee of the funds of Google UK,you have to rely on this bank that we will surely carry out this action effectively.Your cheque is now with this bank.Please click the link below, to fill our online form,so that we will know the destination for the transfer:

TRANSFER FORM
Afterwards,we will get back to you.

Note: You can call the transfers office of this bank at this number: +447045740839,please call from 10:00 GMT to 17:00 GMT

Bill Pascrell,
Director of Operations

#

Return to Linux Corporation scam targets the unwary