Linux.com

Home Directory

ShaneH57

Reviews(11)
byShaneH57, February 25, 2010
I use this solution a lot. It is great to use. It tells you just about everything that is wrong with your desktop/server.
byShaneH57, January 5, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
I have just started using Truecrypt and have fell in love with it. I would recommend this app to everyone.
byShaneH57, December 21, 2009
Fedora
This is a great distro of Linux. I have used this distro for servers and is a great distro for servers and is easy to learn.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
I love this app because it helps me figure out which port are open on my computer. I have this downloaded on five different computers.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This is a great app to scan your computer for rootkits. If you are using Ubuntu just type in the command sudo apt-get install rkhunter. When you want to run this app, just type sudo rkhunter.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
This is a great app. I love this app because of the fact I do not have to go download the driver and then install. CUPS will download and install the driver for you.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Ubuntu
I love Ubuntu. It is a great distro and great place for people who want to learn Linux to start.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This app is great for people who are trying to setup a web server. Its free and easy to setup and use.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
I have only been using this app for about four months. I have only used Outlook but Thunderbird gives me the feel of Outlook. Love this app!!
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This is a good book. This was one of my textbooks for my Operating Systems class. It is a great book for beginners who are trying to learn the Ubuntu distro.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
This is a great book to start with if you are new to Linux. I bought the 2008 edition and loved how it came with so many different distros of Linux. It also teaches you how to setup a LAMP server and how to do basic things in Linux. I would recommend this book to everyone.

New Directory Listings

Hubstaff
Category: Applications
Image:
Binfer. Secure...
Category: Software
Image:
Advanced Gtk+ Sequencer
Category: Applications
Image:
Show more...

Upcoming Linux Foundation Courses

  1. LFS426 Linux Performance Tuning
    08 Sep » 11 Sep - New York
    Details
  2. LFS520 OpenStack Cloud Architecture and Deployment
    08 Sep » 11 Sep - Virtual
    Details
  3. LFD320 Linux Kernel Internals and Debugging
    15 Sep » 19 Sep - Virtual
    Details

View All Upcoming Courses

Featured Linux Video

More Linux Videos

Become an Individual Member
Check out the Friday Funnies

Search Directory

Sign Up For the Linux.com Newsletter


Who we are ?

The Linux Foundation is a non-profit consortium dedicated to the growth of Linux.

More About the foundation...

Frequent Questions

Join / Linux Training / Board