Linux.com

Home Directory

ShaneH57

Reviews(11)
byShaneH57, February 25, 2010
I use this solution a lot. It is great to use. It tells you just about everything that is wrong with your desktop/server.
byShaneH57, January 5, 2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
I have just started using Truecrypt and have fell in love with it. I would recommend this app to everyone.
byShaneH57, December 21, 2009
Fedora
This is a great distro of Linux. I have used this distro for servers and is a great distro for servers and is easy to learn.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
I love this app because it helps me figure out which port are open on my computer. I have this downloaded on five different computers.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This is a great app to scan your computer for rootkits. If you are using Ubuntu just type in the command sudo apt-get install rkhunter. When you want to run this app, just type sudo rkhunter.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
This is a great app. I love this app because of the fact I do not have to go download the driver and then install. CUPS will download and install the driver for you.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Ubuntu
I love Ubuntu. It is a great distro and great place for people who want to learn Linux to start.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This app is great for people who are trying to setup a web server. Its free and easy to setup and use.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
I have only been using this app for about four months. I have only used Outlook but Thunderbird gives me the feel of Outlook. Love this app!!
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
This is a good book. This was one of my textbooks for my Operating Systems class. It is a great book for beginners who are trying to learn the Ubuntu distro.
byShaneH57, December 20, 2009
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
This is a great book to start with if you are new to Linux. I bought the 2008 edition and loved how it came with so many different distros of Linux. It also teaches you how to setup a LAMP server and how to do basic things in Linux. I would recommend this book to everyone.

New Directory Listings

TuxArena
Category: Applications
Image:
nield
Category: Software
Image:
Dolibarr ERP & CRM
Category: Productivity
Image:
Show more...

Featured Linux Video

More Linux Videos

Become an Individual Member
Check out the Friday Funnies

Search Directory

Sign Up For the Linux.com Newsletter


Who we are ?

The Linux Foundation is a non-profit consortium dedicated to the growth of Linux.

More About the foundation...

Frequent Questions

Join / Linux Training / Board