Linux.com

Home News Enterprise Computing Enterprise Business Webinar: Top 10 Issues Confronting Users of Open Source

Webinar: Top 10 Issues Confronting Users of Open Source

Article Source FOSSBazaar
October 21, 2009, 7:46 am

DLA Piper and FOSSBazaar invite you to a webinar on the Top 10 Issues Confronting Users of Open Source hosted by Mark Radcliffe of DLA Piper.

While the use of open source has become ubiquitous, a recent survey indicates that less than 50 percent of companies have an open source use policy. During this webinar, we will discuss major mistakes companies make in managing the use of open source as well as best practices in managing open source use.

Thursday, October 29, 2009
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. PST
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. MST
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. CST
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. EST

This invitation-only event is complimentary, but pre-registration is required. We encourage you to register as soon as possible because space is limited.

 

Comments

Subscribe to Comments Feed

Who we are ?

The Linux Foundation is a non-profit consortium dedicated to the growth of Linux.

More About the foundation...

Frequent Questions

Join / Linux Training / Board