Linux.com

Home News Enterprise Computing Enterprise Business Webinar: Top 10 Ways to Stretch Your Budget by Using More Open Source Software in 2010

Webinar: Top 10 Ways to Stretch Your Budget by Using More Open Source Software in 2010

Article Source FOSSBazaar
November 19, 2009, 6:42 am

OpenLogic and FOSSBazaar invite you to a webinar about stretching your budget with open source software:

Wednesday, December 9 2009
11:00am Pacific / Noon Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern / 7:00pm GMT
Duration: 1 hour
Hosted by Kim Weins, Sr VP of Marketing for OpenLogic, and Rod Cope, OpenLogic's CTO and Founder

As budgets and priorities for 2010 begin to take shape, many enterprises are looking to open source as a way to stretch software budgets and meet business demands. In the last year, enterprises large and small have shifted to a proactive stance: striving to use open source whenever possible.

This webinar will explore the process of enterprise open source software adoption from the perspective of three key stakeholders within the typical organization: developers, architects, and CIOs. We'll examine the unique challenges and goals of each of these roles, giving you tips on:

  • How to overcome internal roadblocks to the use of open source
  • How to meet the legal requirements of open source
  • What are the hottest technology areas for open source that you should consider

Whether you're a developer or architect hoping to get more done with open source or a CIO looking to cut costs, be sure to join us on December 9 and find out how you can make the most with open source in 2010.
This event is complimentary, but pre-registration is required.

 

Comments

Subscribe to Comments Feed

Who we are ?

The Linux Foundation is a non-profit consortium dedicated to the growth of Linux.

More About the foundation...

Frequent Questions

Join / Linux Training / Board