• Last Logged In: 29 Jul 13

Latest Posts

Posted by
Topic
Post Preview
Posted
  • willrob
    RE: Adding some logic to a Linux Server running Cent OS6
    Hi Z, thanks for getting back to me, I haven't looked around for free solutions as yet because as I explained in the initial post I don't exactly know what it is that I have to do? I was hoping that I could find something that would teach me how to do it. Basically what I have is a website that the user can download the smartphone web app from to their device. I know that there is always a possibility of someone by-passing a payment procedure but never the less I've got to have some security in place as standard procedure. Everything I've done for this has been self taught either from books or searching through stacks of information on the internet so what I'm hoping for is a point in the right direction to give me the information required to carry out my question. An example Test App may help to support my post. From your Smartphone device browser (iPhone/iPad/iPod touch/Blackberry or Android) please type in the following address www.nsbapp.com/yrpvTestApp upon opening up of the app from the NSbasic test server please choose the installation procedure for your particular device [b]iPhone and iPad/iPod touch[/b] From your device, in the Safari browser choose the required app When the app appears on to screen select the Action button at the foot of the device From the menu select add to home screen You will see the Application Icon appear, select add. Close and return to the home screen The application is added to the device in which the executable Icon is placed on to the home screen. [b]Android[/b] From your device, in the browser choose the required phone app When the app appears on to screen select the menu button and create a Bookmark, then close and return to the home screen. Hold your finger on the home screen briefly, a menu appears, select shortcuts (In newer versions of Android select widgets), bookmarks