• Last Logged In: 18 Apr 11

Latest Posts

Posted by
Topic
Post Preview
Posted
  • thecec
    RE: LaTeX - Why and for what?
    I've been using Latex for 4 years now. In the beginning I was "forced" by my professors in university, but I'm very very happy that they did so :laugh: Now I write anything in Latex, whenever I need to write a paper / article / manual / anything-else I do it in Latex. After one writes his own templates and gets the "themes" he likes, I can guarantee that nobody will go back. It gives a very professional look and after you get used to it, it's not harder than writing normal text. [b]Don't forget to use an appropriate editor; macros are a must have, they just push up productivity by orders of magnitude[/b] [b]thecec[/b]
    Link to this post 22 Feb 10

I've been using Latex for 4 years now. In the beginning I was "forced" by my professors in university, but I'm very very happy that they did so :laugh:

Now I write anything in Latex, whenever I need to write a paper / article / manual / anything-else I do it in Latex.

After one writes his own templates and gets the "themes" he likes, I can guarantee that nobody will go back.
    It gives a very professional look and after you get used to it, it's not harder than writing normal text.

Don't forget to use an appropriate editor; macros are a must have, they just push up productivity by orders of magnitude

thecec

• thecec
    RE: Choosing a distro: Pros and Cons from real users