• Last Logged In: 22 Jul

Latest Posts

Posted by
Topic
Post Preview
Posted
  • nitah
    RE: I have questions about Linux before I install it as my OS
    Hello Everyone I did learn security and have been reading. I am no expert. I did call the police and it is part of harassment by a religious group that believes gang stalking is proper to do to someone. I have a genuine problem with big amounts of people over a case where my friends daughter was raped and killed by some ministers. So they have cameras on me and they learned my password that way. I have parental control on my machine where they locked me out of it and limit what information I can see and things I can do. I know every operating system has holes in it but I have done this to windows so far. Disable all remote services that could be used to get into the system. Install a firewall and malware that can block ports and block program components. The symbol is the Eset symbol for their security and anti-virus which I have never put on my machine. I have actually deleted components and have them come back. Thank you for the Bios password as I did that before and had them change the passwords so I could not access the drive. I am looking for the best way to go where I can uninstall the programs as they do not show up in Windows where I can uninstall them. I need SKYPE, I write articles and books, emails and browsing and need to know the safest way to go about it and I had a friend mention Linux Mint to me. She liked Cinnamon the best so I have the installation disc being sent to me. If I can find the programs to uninstall them it is a big plus. I do not know command prompt and I might be able to take back my machine for a little while but I basically want something where I can find all the things installed, they can not block me from finding them or hide them somehow, and I bought some books to learn the commands since I did not learn them for windows 7. So as you mentioned you can find things with Linux. I