January 6, 2006

2005 New Source Awards go to Berlind and Jones

Andy Updegrove writes "Each year, we recognize those news services that provided the best coverage of open standards and open source. This year, we add two new categories of awards, as the online-world of journalism has become increasingly bounded by one to two pages of advertising-constricted text, meaning that the blogs and community sites of the Web have become the home of much of the detailed analysis upon which we have come to depend. Our first two awards in these categories go to ZDNet's David Berlind and Groklaw's Pamela Jones."

Link: ConsortiumInfo.org


  • News
Click Here!