June 9, 2014

GNOME Foundation Board of Directors Election Results

The GNOME Foundation is governed by a seven-member board of directors who are elected annually. The just-completed vote had eleven people vying for those seats. Unless there is a challenge to the voting process, the new board members are: Sriram Ramkrishna, Ekaterina Gerasimova, Karen Sandler, Andrea Veri, Jeff Fortin, Tobias Mueller, and Marina Zhurakhinskaya. We looked at the question of corporate involvement in GNOME as one of the election issues being discussed in last week's edition.

Read more at LWN
Click Here!