September 7, 2001

New Billennium Party for the Unix epoch

Author: JT Smith

Rob Levin writes, "The New Billennium, the roll-over of the Unix epoch to 1,000,000,000, is arriving on Sunday, September 9, 2001, at 01:46:40 (UTC). So. Open Projects Net is holding a party. You're invited to help us "party like it's 10e9 - 1" on
Open Projects Net IRC. Just come to irc.openprojects.net channel #Billennium. The festivities start at 1e9 - 14400, but we don't expect the party to get jumping before 1e9 - 5400." That's:

Saturday, September 8, 2001 at 20:16 in New York City, USA.
Sunday, September 9, 2001 at 02:16 in Brussels, Europe.
Sunday, September 9, 2001 at 10:16 in Canberra, Australia.

"Hope to see you there."

Click Here!