April 19, 2001

The quickly descending Unix timestamp

Author: JT Smith

Slashdot: "If my calculations are correct, on Thursday, April 19, 2001, at 04:25:21
UTC (00:25:21 EDT and late Wednesday at 21:25:21 PDT), the UNIX clock will read
987654321, which is pretty cool. This will be the first of two such "significant" events in
2001, the second being 01:46:39 UTC on 2001-09-09, when the clock will read 999999999 (and then of
course "roll over" to 1000000000 one second later)."


  • Unix
Click Here!