January 15, 2002

TalkTech hits the airwaves! Join us!

Author: JT Smith

Karen Brophy writes: TalkTech hits the airwaves -- Interviews talented technology professionals involved in Open Source, Digital Rights, Security, and Games.
Karen Brophy
Colleen Nagle
Co-Hosts
TalkTech... open_radio
email: talk@talktech.org

Airs Weekly:
KFNX, AZ (1100 AM) = Tuesdays @ 1pm EST / 10am PST / 11am in AZ
WALE, RI (990 AM) = Tuesdays @ 2pm EST / 11am PST / 12pm in AZ
http://www.talktech.org
http://www.renaissanceradio.com (audio stream)

NEW YORK, NY - December 10, 2001 - For those of you just tuning in, welcome to TalkTech, a new radio show with its own take on the "talk" of technology. Join hosts, Colleen Nagle and Karen Brophy, every Tuesday as they explore the landscape of Internet and the people, products, politics, and pop-culture it manifests.

TalkTech - it's a twist on CarTalk, but it's got its own beat and measure. It's kind of like hiphop for white guys spazzed-out on caffeine. The show spins nouns like XML, Perl, and PHP, throws around verbs like obfuscation, execute, compile. And whispers dirty words like Microsoft.

Each week, TalkTech focuses on relevant issues in technology and the Internet through interviews, news, tips, advice, contests, and commentary. The TalkTech Team has already lined up a series of interviews with Internet pioneers, Open Source wizards and Security gurus. Our guests have included Neopets.com, the largest entertainment site on the web; Tim Witham, Director of the Open Source Development Lab (osdl.org), and Robin Gross, Intellectual Property Lawyer from the Electronic Frontier Foundation (eff.org). TalkTech will speak to anyone about communications technology - from industry leaders, to hard-core open source developers, to artists about the impact this new medium is having on the lives of the American people and the world.

TalkTech will bring its audience answers to any of their pressing questions. The hosts come armed with a passion for helping users make the best decisions about their business or personal technology purchases, and are constantly searching for those companies who are focused on providing valuable products and services to their customers. This season, TalkTech focuses its attention on topics like the economy, politics, privacy, intellectual property, developer culture, civil liberties, consumer advocacy, home computing, and security.

Got a question you want answered? Call us, we'll get someone on the line or through email to answer!

TalkTech

... open_radio

For information: http://www.talktech.org

Click Here!